Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hi from the Fadster

andy fadster

Hey all. Just to let you know a little about myself. I have been driving my T Bucket for some four years, winter and summer. That may not mean much to you but when I tell you I live in the UK in one of the wettest areas, you may get the idea that I like driving my T...a lot !!

The T has undergone some changes while I've owned it and is a regular contender a some of our racetracks, Santa Pod, Avon Park Raceway..etc.

The car ran low tens last year but changes during the winter have increased power from 525 bhp to 614 bhp with some improved tyres by Mickey Thompson and a pro ratchet shifter for more precise gear shifts

DSCF0037.jpg

This is from last year. I'll post some recent pics after next weekend which is the first race meeting of the year.

See you all later this year on my first trip stateside....

Andy

Welcome to the forum:D

love the blown T:cool:

Vance

Welcome to the forum, and man, do I love your T !! :lol: Has a really cool look to it and even the roll bar setup looks like it belongs there. Very well done indeed.

You certainly have guts driving it in the winter in the UK..........even the Summers in England are a Tuesday in July. :lol:

Don

andy fadster said:
...I have been driving my T Bucket for some four years, winter and summer. That may not mean much to you but when I tell you I live in the UK in one of the wettest areas, you may get the idea that I like driving my T...a lot !!

Andy

Yep! I'm pretty sure if you came to Seattle you'd feel right at home so I totally relate!

So when you coming stateside? You going to be able to go to any of the T-bucket events or ya just going to bring the T over and kick some buttocks on Pinks (a show where they race for titles)... :razz:

:lol: