Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Down Home Arkansas

v65rider

Hi,
I've been prompted to introduce myself sine I've only been lurking for a while so here goes. I'm Dave Berkey(v65rider) frome Mountain View, Arkansas, about 50 miles South of Mountain Home. I retired here in 1997 after living in Oklahoma most of my life.
I'm new to T Buckets as I just bought one a couple of years ago while I was working storm cleanup in New Orleans. Mine is an original steel body with a 400 inch small block and powerglide. It took some hard searching to discover it had a '51 ford rearend(soon to be replaced by a '57 chevy rearend I have). The power glide will go and a TH400 I have will take it's place. As far as I know. it was built in Lubbock Texas in the early 80s and that's really all I've been able to find out.
I've done a good deal of work to get the brakes right and dozens of other things related to safety and driveability.
Anyway, I've learned a lot from lurking and reading on this and other sited. Lots of great information out there.

v65rider

Welcome to the group. We love pictures, and would love to see yours. Sounds like a car with some history, which always makes a car even better. :rofl:

Don

Welcome, you fun meter will be pegged here. :rofl:

another powerglide fan......AWESOME!!!!
I'm in Amarillo, maybe its just homesick, send it to me, I'll make it feel at home!!

I have a 'glide in my '34 3 window :cool::D:D

Welcome to our little corner of cyberspace
:rofl:

Vance

I lived in Amarillo in '63-'66, stationed at the air base there. Had a powerglide then too only in a '56 chevy wagon.

v65rider said:
Here are a couple of pictures. I hope I did this right.

Nice ride.What is that front axle from?Nice interior to.

v65rider said:
I lived in Amarillo in '63-'66, stationed at the air base there. Had a powerglide then too only in a '56 chevy wagon.

you wouldn't recognize the place:eek: